Board of Neurosurgery


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


Dr Mark Davies - Chair
Mr John Laidlaw - Immediate Past Chair
Mr Bruce Hall - Specialty Elected Councillor
Mr Glenn McCulloch - Basic Surgical Science Examiner
Dr Christopher Daly - Trainee Representative
Dr Teresa  Withers - Committee Member
Associate Professor Michael Murphy - Committee Member
Professor Christopher Lind - Committee Member
Associate Professor Katharine Drummond - Committee Member
Dr Robert Campbell - Committee Member
Mr John Batten - Committee Member / RACS Censor in Chief

The Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS) is the principal body for the training and education of surgeons in Australia and New Zealand. Accreditation is given by the Australian Medical Council to RACS and standards for education and training are established by RACS.

The responsibility of the administration of the Neurosurgical Surgical Education and Training (SET) program of RACS has been delegated to the Neurosurgical Society of Australasia.

For all information related to the training program please contact the Neurosurgical Society of Australasia.