New South Wales Regional Committee


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


Executive Committee members

Mr Raffi Qasabian (Chair) - Vascular Surgery
Mr Ken Loi (Deputy Chair) - General/Upper GI Surgery
Dr Payal Mukherjee (Executive) - Otolaryngology Surgery  
Dr Sally Butchers (Executive) - General Surgery/Rural Representative
Dr Toufic El-Khoury (Executive) - General Surgery

Elected members

Mr Andrew Bean - General Surgery
Professor Philip J Crowe - General Surgery
Professor Michael Edye - General Surgery
A/Professor Douglas Fenton-Lee - General Surgery
A/Professor Richard Harvey - Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery

Dr Michelle Atkinson - Orthopaedic Surgery

A/Professor Graham Stewart - General Surgery

Professor Peter Cosman - General Surgery

Co-opted members

Dr Andrew Armstrong (Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists Representative)
Mr Philip Chang (The Australian Society of Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery Representative)
Dr Auerilius E Ricardo Hamilton (IMG Representative)
Mr Ravi Huilgol (Australian & New Zealand Society for Vascular Surgery Representative)
Dr Upeksha De Silva (Younger Fellows' Representative)
Dr Tasha Micheli (The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists Representative)
Mr Paul Curtin (Australian Society of Plastic Surgeons - NSW Chapter Representative)
A/Professor Nirmal Praful Patel (Representative on Indigenous Health Matters)
Dr Shehnarz Salindera (RACSTA Representative)
A/Professor David Storey (Observer representing CSTC and CETI)
Dr Soundappan Sannappa Venkatraman (Australian & New Zealand Association of Paediatric Surgeons Representative)
Dr Emily Granger (The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Cardiothoracic Representative)

Ex-Officio RACS Councillors

Mr Phillip Truskett - General Surgery
A/Professor Andrew J Brooks - Urology Surgery
Mr John Crozier - Vascular Surgery
Dr Jennifer Chambers - Vascular Surgery
A/P Kerin Fielding Orthopaedics Surgery

Go to the main page for the New South Wales regional office.