Governance and Committees


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


A number of boards, committees and working parties report to Council and contribute to the running of the College.

Read the College Constitution (PDF 65 KB).

Advocacy Board

Advocacy Board

Awards Committee

Awards Committee

STANZ Committees

Australian Capital Territory Committee 
New South Wales State Committee 
New Zealand National Board
Northern Territory Committee
Queensland State Committee 
South Australian State Committee 
Tasmanian State Committee 
Victorian State Committee 
Western Australian State Committee 

Education Board

Board of Cardiothoracic Surgery 
Board in General Surgery 
Board of Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery 
Board of Paediatric Surgery 
Board of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery     
Board of Surgical Research 
Board of Urology 
Board of Vascular Surgery  
Clinical Examination Committee
Court of Examiners 
Education Board
Post Fellowship Education and Training Committee
SET Board
Skills Education Committee 
Specialty Boards 
Surgical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy Committee
Surgical Science Examination and Clinical Examination Committee

Professional Development and Standards Board

ACTASM Management Committee
ANZASM Steering Committee 
ASC Planning and Review Committee
Research & Evaluation (incorporating ASERNIP-S) Committee 
Fellowship Services Committee 
Indigenous Health Committee
International Development Program Committees
Morbidity Audits Committee
NTASM Management Committee
Professional Development and Standards Board
Professional Development Committee
Professional Standards Committee 
QASM Management Committee
RAAS Board 
SAAPM Management Committee 
TASM Management Committee
Trauma Committee 
VASM Management Committee 
WAASM Management Committee
Younger Fellows Committee

Resources Committee

Heritage and Archives Committee
Investment Committee 
Resources Committee 

Risk Management and Audit Committee

Risk Management and Audit Committee