Education Board


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.



The Education Board is charged with monitoring and coordinating all education activities within the College, other than those associated with Trauma and Research. The board is accountable directly to Council for fulfilment of the responsibilities outlined in its Terms of Reference (PDF 29 KB).



Mr Tony Sparnon
Censor-in-Chief and Chair

Mr Richard Perry
Chair-Professional Development and Standards Board (PDSB)

Professor Jonathan Serpell
Chair - Prevocational and Skills Education Committee (PSEC)

Mr Adrian Anthony
Chair - Board of Surgical Education and Training (BSET)

Associate Professor Phillip Carson
Chair - Court of Examiners

Dr Sally Langley
Co-opted Councillor, Education Board Executive

Associate Professor Christopher Pyke
Co-opted Councillor to Education Board Executive

Professor Owen Ung
Co-opted Councillor to Education Board Executive

Dr Ruth Mitchell
RACS Trainees Association Representative

Associate Professor Heather Alexander (non FRACS)
Expert Community Advisor


Education Board Secretariat/Office of the Censor-in-Chief
Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
College of Surgeons Gardens
250-290 Spring Street
East Melbourne VIC 3002 Australia

Telephone: +61 3 9249 1268
Fax: +61 3 9249 1298