New Zealand National Board


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


Office bearers

Chair - Dr Nicola Hill
Deputy Chair - Mr Jonathan Koea
Honorary Treasurer - Miss Philippa Mercer

Other elected members

Mr David Adams
Mr Robert Coup
Mr Gary Duncan
Mr Jesse Kenton-Smith
Mr Murali Mahadevan
Mr Andrew MacCormick
Mr Richard Reid

Specialty representatives

Mr Peter Alison (Cardiothoracic Surgery)
Mr Julian Speight (General Surgery) 
Ms Suzanne Jackson (Neurosurgery)
Mr Richard Street (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Mr Patrick Dawes (Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery)
Professor Spencer Beasley (Paediatric Surgery) 
Mr Johathan Wheeler (Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery)
Mr Madhu Koya (Urology)
Professor Justin Roake (Vascular Surgery)

Co-opted members

Professor Sean Galvin (Younger Fellows Representative)
Dr Bryce Jackson (RACS Trainees Association Representative)
Dame Judith Potter (Expert Community Advisor)
Mr Nigel Willis - NZ Censor

Ex-officio members - RACS councillors

Dr Catherine Ferguson 
Professor Andrew G Hill
Dr Sally Langley
Mr Richard Perry
Dr Maxine Ronald
Mr Garry Wilson 

New Zealand page