South Australian State Committee


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


Office bearers - Elected members

Mr Phil Worley (Chair) - General Surgeon
Mr David King (Vice Chair) - Vascular Surgeon
A/ Professor Mathias Wichmann - General Surgeon (rural)
Mr David Walters - General Surgeon
Dr Patricia MacFarlane - ENT Surgeon
Dr Janne Bingham - General Surgeon
Dr Catherine Cord-Udy - Paediatric Surgeon
Dr Christine Russell - General / Transplant Surgeon
Mr Bernard Carney - Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon
Mr Robert Whitfield - General Surgeon / SA YF Chair

Co-opted members

A/Professor Jayme Bennetts - Cardiothoracic Representative
Mr Roger Woods - Plastic and Reconstructive Representative
Mr Trevor Collinson - GSA Representative
Dr Amal Abou-Hamden - Neurological Representative / Women in Surgery
Mr David Walsh - AMA Representative
Dr Robert McCusker - RACSTA Representative
Mr Andrew Kurmis - Orthopaedic Representative
Professor Robert Padbury - Surgical Director
Mr Tony Pohl - SAAPM Clinical Director
Mr Peter Bautz - RACS SA Trauma Committee Chair
Mr Ben Teague - NALHN Representative

Ex-officio RACS Councillor

Mr Anthony Sparnon - Paediatric Surgery
Mr Adrian Anthony - General Surgeon
Dr Christine Lai - General Surgeon

Go to the main page of the South Australia regional office